Becki Brannen – Breathless

Becki Brannen – Breathless

2478156Becki Brannen is a thirty-something writer born and raised in the heart of Georgia. Her debut novel, Breathless, is the result of NaNoWriMo 2011, having been written in just twenty-nine days. Becki primarily writes “chick lit with a Christian twist,” marrying one of her favorite genres with her Christian faith. Her life verses are Jeremiah 29:11 and Isaiah 41:10. Becki and her husband have twin daughters and a poodle, Sophie.

Breathless

Becki_Brannen_-_COVER_CONCEPT_-_FINALWhat happens when an ordinary girl meets the man of everyone’s dreams?

Keeping secrets is never easy, especially since Ryan Spalding is on the cover of every magazine and this year’s “Hottest Hunk under 30.” Good thing busy lawyer Carly Sparks is so out of the loop when it comes to celebrity affairs, or she’d realize she was in one!

Leading man, Ryan Spalding, tempts Carly in ways she’s only ever seen in the movies. She’s drifted away from a promise she made to God as a teenager, but Carly must rely on her faith when her relationship with Ryan is put to the test. Will it be enough to keep them together, or will theirs be just another failed Hollywood romance?

 

What Readers Are Saying

big heart“…a whirlwind romance that will leave you feeling breathless!”
Emerald Barnes
Author of Entertaining Angels

Loved this book. It has romance, trust, happy, sad, intense and God in it. Teared up many times while reading it and couldn’t put it down. Now I am so looking forward to the next book in the trilogy which is Strapless and yes I have already bought it. Can’t wait to see what Becki Brannen does next. Good read, highly recommended…”

Final Say

Breathless is a great read for fans of Christian Lit, Women’s Contemporary Fiction and Romance.  It’d be a fun choice for a Christian book club!
Connect with the author at http://beckibrannen.weebly.com or find Becki on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/beckibrannen.author.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.